See what our patients have to say about Family Chiropractic & Spinal Health Care Center

Jamie B's Review
5 Star Review
Service: 5 Stars • Total Experience: 5 Stars • Will Recommend: 5 Stars

Summary: I always feel better when I walk out.
Review: I started going to Family Chiropractor & Spinal Health Care Center about a year ago because I was having lower-back and neck pain. They are always able to fit me in if I am in any kind of pain, and I always feel better when I walk out. Dr. Abtahi is always willing to explain everything he is doing to me and he is very knowledgeable. Also, he takes his time, which is the most important thing for me. He is willing to spend any amount of time to make you feel better.

  • Reviewed By: Jaime B.
  • Reviewer Location: Mahwah, NJ

Rachael's Review
5 Star Review
Service: 5 Stars • Total Experience: 5 Stars • Will Recommend: 5 Stars

Summary: From tears to smiles, thanks to Dr. Mo!!!!!
Review: I will never forget that day..... excruciating pain as if someone had literally stabbed me in the back and tears falling down my cheeks:( But, with great referrals from friends, I called Dr. Abtahi's office with no hesitation. Melissa was so helpful that day and had me come in immediately. Dr.Mo saw me right away and could see how much pain and discomfort i was in. He was determined to make me feel better by the end of that first visit. The amount of time and care Dr.Mo provided me with was astounding! On that day and throughout all my treatments at spinal Health care, I was treated as if i were family by the whole staff. The love this man has for his work is exceptional and greatly appreciated. He has so much to offer in his office and can treat pretty much any problem. I had doubts that i wouldn't be able to be active again, dance or take/teach zumba because of low back pain. But, after only a few treatments from Dr. Mo, I was able to perform normal daily activities and within a month saw great success and was able to do just about everything i love:) My frowns had turned upside down and i am still smiling, enjoying my life pain-free!!! Thank you Dr.Mo for all your hard work, patience/dedication, and commitment to making people feel great!

  • Reviewed By: Rachael F.
  • Review Date: 15 Jan 2011
  • Reviewer Location: Mahwah, NJ

Kelsey's Review
5 Star Review
Service: 5 Stars • Total Experience: 5 Stars • Will Recommend: 5 Stars

Summary: The best!
Review: Dr. Moe, Melissa, and Michele have all been great; so kind, caring, and helpful!!

  • Reviewed By: Kelsey M.
  • Review Date: 04 Jan 2011
  • Reviewer Location: Mahwah, NJ

Suzanne's Review
5 Star Review
Service: 5 Stars • Total Experience: 5 Stars • Will Recommend: 5 Stars

Summary: It is amazing, especially for someone with an autoimmune disease.
Review: Everything at Family Chiropractor & Spinal Heath Care Center is amazing. My son also goes there, and when he was going out the door he commented about how glad he was to be able to see Dr. Moe today because he is the only man who can help him. We recommend Family Chiropractor all the time.

I actually have an autoimmune disease, scoliotic arthritis, and so I am a very delicate case. Previously when I would go to a chiropractor the treatment might not be so muscle friendly. For a condition like mine, my body would manufacture inflammation. If it was someone who didn't understand, I could be inflamed for 2 months at a time, and I would be in pain for months. Since I have been using Dr. Moe this does not happen anymore.

Dr. Moe is gentle and knowledgeable. He uses many different techniques, so it is not like getting treated at a meat market. He is very careful about how he approaches treating me and what he uses. The treatment is muscle friendly, and I no longer have any flares. I have gotten much better.

Give it a try, and at least go once. He really is different. It is eclectic because there is such an array of techniques and modalities. There really is something for everyone there. He definitely works on the conservative side, but he gets the job done.

  • Reviewed By: Suzanne J.
  • Review Date: 03 Jan 2011
  • Reviewer Location: Mahwah, NJ

Rose Ann's Review
5 Star Review
Service: 5 Stars • Total Experience: 5 Stars • Will Recommend: 5 Stars

Summary: great
Review: If it were not for Dr Abtahi i could not get out of bed in the morning . and since I do quite a bit of exercise I abuse my muscles.
I do not have to take any pain killers after a visit
I am so totally relaxed it is like a vacation!
thanks Dr.Abtahi and staff!Great work!

  • Reviewed By: Rose Ann F.
  • Review Date: 31 Dec 2010
  • Reviewer Location: Ramsey, NJ

Nomy's Review
5 Star Review
Service: 5 Stars • Total Experience: 5 Stars • Will Recommend: 5 Stars

Summary: Dr Abtahi is the best! I highly recommend him!
Review: Dr. Abtahi is the best! I was diagnosed with scoliosis 30 years ago and have had significant pain in my back over the years. Two years ago I had a major surgical procedure which left me with even more back pain, but through the help of Dr abtahi the pain has been greatly reduced. I now have pain free days instead of days in which I could barely get out of bed. He is a very good Doctor. I highly recommend him!

  • Reviewed By: Nomy G.
  • Review Date: 22 Dec 2010
  • Reviewer Location: Paterson, NJ

Scott's Review
5 Star Review
Service: 5 Stars • Total Experience: 5 Stars • Will Recommend: 5 Stars

Summary: I can touch my toes again!
Review: When I told my last chiropractor about constant tightness in my legs during a visit for lower back pain, I was told "you're getting old Scott...you just need to stretch more". A year later, with little relief, I visited Dr. Abtahi. He quickly diagnosed the problem and we started treatment. The tightness is gone, I have more flexibility, and relief from my chronic lower back pain.

  • Reviewed By: Scott M.
  • Review Date: 22 Dec 2010
  • Reviewer Location: Hawthorne, NJ

Warren's Review
5 Star Review
Service: 5 Stars • Total Experience: 5 Stars • Will Recommend: 5 Stars

Summary: Absolutely Fabulous
Review: I went in there bent over and I came out straight. I have been going to Family Chiropractor for about a year now. The staff is great and Dr. Moe is great. I would recommend them to anyone. - Warren Cherry

  • Reviewed By: Warren C.
  • Review Date: 21 Dec 2010
  • Reviewer Location: Chestnut Ridge, NY

Armita's Review
5 Star Review
Service: 5 Stars • Total Experience: 5 Stars • Will Recommend: 5 Stars

Summary: Best Treatment I Ever Had!
Review: I first when to Dr. Abtahi for my knee and ankle. I have always had problems with them and other doctors that I have gone to never really helped me out. Once I started treatment with Dr. Abtahi, I had immediate results and my knee and ankle started to feel a hundred times better. He is a thoughtful Dr. who actually LISTENS to your problems. I highly recommend him to anyone!

  • Reviewed By: Armita H.
  • Review Date: 21 Dec 2010
  • Reviewer Location: Wyckoff, NJ
  • Ramsey, NJ
  • Contact/Reviews

ramsey

Get Directions

27 South Franklin Turnpike, Suite 302, Ramsey, NJ 07446

iPhone with phone number

Ramsey Office: (201) 995-9900
Passaic Office: (973) 471-9585

Contact Us Google Reviews Write Review

I.D.E.A. Member

idea member

Latest Blog Posts

How Chiropractic Helps Veterans
11 Nov 2019 17:30

Did you know that chiropractic treatments offer some distinct benefits to veterans in particular? It's true! Not only do chiropractic treatments help with neck, back, and leg pain, but treatments also offer a plethora of additional health benefits that Family Chiropractic & Spinal Health Care Center will go over in a little more detail below. Drug-Free Pain  [ ... ]

Chiropractic for Mature Adults and ...
04 Nov 2019 18:18

Chiropractic treatments offer many distinct benefits to patients who are more advanced in age. As we get older, life can tend to catch up with us, resulting in pains and aches that maybe weren't there before. But, you don't have to sit there and take it. Chiropractic treatments offer many distinct benefits, including drug-free pain relief. Below, Family Chiroprac [ ... ]

Chiropractic for Kids
29 Oct 2019 08:49

Chiropractic treatment is not just for those who experience back or neck injuries or just for those who are advanced in age looking to optimize their body's functionality. Young folks and children especially have a multitude of benefits to gain from seeking out chiropractic treatment, whether experiencing pain or not. Below, Family Chiropractic & Spinal Heal [ ... ]